Our practice focuses on civil, criminal and administrative litigation, arbitration, as well as health law and sports law.

Our lawyers combine legal rigour with pragmatism, placing their clients’ goals at the core of their commitment while adhering to solid values.

Marjolaine Viret, PhD
Counsel viret@pma-avocats.ch

Her main areas of practice are sports arbitration, advice on anti-doping matters and other regulatory or governance aspects of sports, as well as health law.

Marjolaine Viret obtained her law degree and PhD from the University of Fribourg, and was admitted to the Geneva bar in 2007. She also holds a CAS in Health Law of the University of Neuchâtel. She gained experience in Geneva in commercial and sports arbitration, as well as in advising sports organisations on regulatory and disciplinary matters. She also practiced in the field of regulatory life sciences and food & beverage within an international law firm in London. She is a lecturer in various academic programs and pursues research activities on the role of evidence and scientific expertise in law. She is a member of the Anti-Doping Commission of the Union cycliste internationale, and a member of the Committee and Scientific Council of the Swiss sports law association.

She practices in French, English and German.

Pierre Martin-Achard
Counsel martin-achard@pma-avocats.ch

His main areas of practice are administrative law, health law, contract law, tort law, intellectual property, competition law and media law.

Pierre Martin-Achard obtained his law degree from the University of Geneva, and was admitted to the Geneva bar in 1981. He has authored various publications in the fields of competition law, intellectual property and health law. He is a former President of the Geneva Court for Conflicts of Jurisdiction, and a former President of the Geneva Red Cross, he also presided the board of the Geneva Public Welfare Office (‘Hospice Général’) and is currently Chairman of the Vespérale Foundation, a foundation which supports institutions and medicalised homes for the elderly.

He practices in French and English.

Delphine Jobin
Partner jobin@pma-avocats.ch

Her main areas of practice are white collar crime, international assistance in criminal matters and commercial litigation.

Delphine Jobin obtained her law degree from the University of Fribourg, and was admitted to the Geneva Bar in 2008. After gaining experience within the litigation group of a law firm based in Geneva and Zurich, she developed her practice, in particular in the criminal field, within a Geneva firm recognized in litigation. She has solid experience in complex white collar crime matters, particularly in the areas of fraud, money laundering and corruption. She is dealing with issues of confiscation and allocation to the injured party that regularly arise in this type of proceedings. As part of her practice, she has worked in parallel to the criminal prosecution authorities to hold companies that are major players in their sector criminally liable. She has also represented numerous individuals and companies in mutual legal assistance proceedings in criminal matters, including the Lava Jato operation in Brazil. She is sensitive to human rights and protection of minorities and one of the founders of the association Lawyers Without Borders Switzerland.

She practices in French and English and also intervenes in the context of proceedings conducted in German or in Italian.

Matteo Pedrazzini
Partner pedrazzini@pma-avocats.ch

His main areas of practice are civil and criminal litigation, international arbitration (both as counsel and arbitrator), commercial litigation, banking law, as well as debt enforcement and bankruptcy law.


Matteo Pedrazzini
obtained his law degree from the University of Geneva, and was admitted to the Geneva bar in 1985. He gained experience within an international law firm in Geneva and in Chicago, and perfected his training at Loyola University in Chicago. As a former member of the Geneva Bar Council, he acted in particular as a President of the Commission for civil and administrative law. He is the current President of the Geneva Red Cross, member of the Swiss Red Cross Council and President of the Geneva Appeal Court for Judicial Conduct of Judges.

He practices in French, Italian and English.

Chiara Del Gaudio
Associate delgaudio@pma-avocats.ch

Her main areas of practice are civil and criminal litigation, as well as migration law.

Chiara Del Gaudio joined PMA Pedrazzini Martin-Achard Avocats in September 2022 as an associate. She obtained a Bachelor’s degree in Law and a Master’s degree in General Law from the University of Geneva. During her Master’s degree, she spent a semester at the Humboldt University in Berlin. As part of her Master’s degree, she also participated in the Law Clinic on the rights of vulnerable persons and, in this context, acquired extensive experience in the field of migration law, in particular in asylum law. She also contributed to two articles on the issue of age determination for unaccompanied minors. During her studies, she was a member of the Permanence juridique des Etudiants. She obtained her Certificate of Specialisation in Law in June 2019. She then completed her legal traineeship in a general practice law firm in Geneva, during which she developed her knowledge in criminal, civil and administrative litigation, as well as in legal advice. She passed her Bar exam in February 2022. She is admitted to the Geneva Bar, a member of the Association des Juristes Progressistes and of the Geneva Bar Association.

She practices in French and English and also intervenes in the context of proceedings conducted in German or in Italian.

Saad Lachenal
Trainee lawyer lachenal@pma-avocats.ch

Saad Lachenal joined PMA Pedrazzini Martin-Achard Avocats in September 2021 as a trainee lawyer. He is mainly active in the field of civil and criminal litigation.

Saad Lachenal holds a Bachelor of Law and a Master in Business Law from the University of Geneva. As part of his Master’s degree, he also completed a semester at the University of Sheffield in England. He then furthered his education at the University of Geneva by obtaining the Certificate of Specialisation in Law in June 2021.

He had the opportunity to represent the Swiss team in Tokyo for the International Negotiation Competition.

Saad Lachenal is also Co-chair of Ex Curia International, a law review specialised in arbitration and alternative dispute resolution.

He practices in French and English. He is fluent in Arabic and has a good command of Italian.

Sandra Echandi
Office Manager echandi@pma-avocats.ch

CONTACT

L’Etude concentre sa pratique sur le contentieux civil, pénal et administratif, l’arbitrage, le droit de la santé et le droit du sport.

Les membres de notre équipe allient rigueur juridique et pragmatisme tout en gardant au centre de leurs réflexions leurs valeurs et les objectifs des clients.

Marjolaine Viret, PhD
Conseil viret@pma-avocats.ch

Ses domaines d’activités principaux sont l’arbitrage sportif, le conseil en matière d’antidopage et autres domaines réglementaires du sport, ainsi que le droit de la santé.

Marjolaine Viret a obtenu une licence en droit, puis un doctorat de l’Université de Fribourg, et a été admise au Barreau de Genève en 2007. Elle est également titulaire d’un CAS en droit de la santé de l’Université de Neuchâtel. Elle a pratiqué à Genève dans l’arbitrage commercial et sportif, ainsi que dans le conseil aux organisations sportives en matière réglementaire et disciplinaire. Elle a en outre exercé dans le domaine des produits thérapeutiques et denrées alimentaires au sein d’une étude internationale à Londres. Elle enseigne dans divers programmes académiques, et poursuit des recherches sur le rôle de la preuve et de l’expertise scientifique dans le droit. Elle est membre de la Commission antidopage de l’Union cycliste internationale, et membre du comité et du conseil scientifique de l’Association suisse de droit du sport.

Elle pratique en français, anglais et allemand.

Pierre Martin-Achard
Conseil martin-achard@pma-avocats.ch

Ses principaux domaines d’activité sont le droit administratif, le droit de la santé, le droit des contrats, le droit de la responsabilité, la propriété intellectuelle, le droit de la concurrence et le droit des médias.

Pierre Martin-Achard a obtenu une licence en droit à l’Université de Genève et a été admis au Barreau de Genève en 1981. Il est l’auteur de plusieurs publications dans les domaines du droit de la concurrence, du droit de la propriété intellectuelle et du droit de la santé. Ancien Président du Tribunal des conflits et de la Croix-Rouge genevoise, il a présidé le Conseil d’administration de l’Hospice général et préside aujourd’hui la Fondation pour l’exploitation de pensions pour personnes âgées la Vespérale.

Il pratique en français et en anglais.

Delphine Jobin
Associée jobin@pma-avocats.ch

Ses principaux domaines d’activité sont la criminalité économique, l’entraide internationale en matière pénale et les litiges commerciaux.

Delphine Jobin a obtenu une licence en droit à l’Université de Fribourg et a été admise au Barreau de Genève en 2008. Elle a exercé au sein du département contentieux d’une étude basée à Genève et Zurich puis a développé son activité judiciaire, en particulier dans le domaine pénal, au sein d’une étude genevoise reconnue en matière de contentieux. Elle bénéficie d’une solide expérience dans des dossiers complexes de criminalité économique, notamment en matière de fraude, de blanchiment et de corruption. Elle maîtrise les questions de confiscation et d’allocation au lésé qui se posent régulièrement dans ce type de procédures. Dans le cadre de sa pratique, elle a œuvré parallèlement aux autorités de poursuite pénale pour engager la responsabilité pénale d’entreprises qui sont des acteurs majeurs dans leurs secteurs d’activité. Elle a également représenté de nombreuses personnes physiques et sociétés dans le cadre de procédures d’entraide judiciaire en matière pénale, notamment en lien avec l’opération Lava Jato au Brésil. Sensible au respect des droits humains et à la protection des minorités, elle est l’une des avocates fondatrices de l’association Avocats Sans Frontières Suisse.

Elle pratique en français et en anglais et intervient également dans des procédures conduites en allemand ou en italien.

Matteo Pedrazzini
Associé pedrazzini@pma-avocats.ch

Ses principaux domaines d’activité sont le contentieux civil et pénal, l’arbitrage international (en qualité de conseil ou d’arbitre), les litiges commerciaux, le droit bancaire et le droit de la poursuite et de la faillite.

Matteo Pedrazzini a obtenu une licence en droit à l’Université de Genève et a été admis au Barreau de Genève en 1985. Il a complété sa formation au sein d’une étude internationale à Genève et à Chicago, ainsi qu’auprès de l’Université Loyola de Chicago. Ancien membre du Conseil de l’Ordre des avocats de Genève, il a notamment présidé la Commission de droit civil et administratif. Il est Président de la Croix-Rouge genevoise, membre du Conseil de la Croix-Rouge suisse et Président de la Cour d’appel du Pouvoir judiciaire.

Il pratique en français, italien et anglais.

Chiara Del Gaudio
Avocate collaboratrice delgaudio@pma-avocats.ch

Ses principaux domaines d’activité sont le contentieux civil et pénal, ainsi que le droit de la migration.

Chiara Del Gaudio a rejoint PMA Pedrazzini Martin-Achard Avocats en septembre 2022 en qualité d’avocate collaboratrice. Elle a obtenu un Baccalauréat en droit et une Maîtrise en droit général auprès de l’Université de Genève. Durant sa Maîtrise, elle a effectué un semestre au sein de la Humboldt Universität à Berlin. Dans le cadre de sa Maîtrise, elle a également participé à la Law Clinic sur les droits des personnes vulnérables et, dans ce contexte, elle a acquis une solide expérience dans le domaine du droit de la migration, notamment en matière d’asile. Elle a d’ailleurs contribué à la rédaction de deux articles sur la question de la détermination de l’âge des mineurs non accompagnés. Pendant ses études, elle a été membre de la Permanence juridique des Etudiants. Elle a obtenu son Certificat de spécialisation en matière d’avocature en juin 2019. Elle a ensuite effectué son stage d’avocate dans une Etude généraliste à Genève, lors duquel elle a développé ses connaissances dans le contentieux pénal, civil et administratif, ainsi que dans l’activité de conseil. Elle a obtenu son brevet d’avocate en février 2022. Elle est admise au Barreau de Genève, membre de l’Association des Juristes Progressistes, ainsi que de l’Ordre des Avocats de Genève.

Elle pratique en français et anglais et intervient également dans des procédures conduites en allemand ou en italien.

Saad Lachenal
Avocat-stagiaire lachenal@pma-avocats.ch

Saad Lachenal a rejoint PMA Pedrazzini Martin-Achard Avocats en septembre 2021 en qualité d’avocat-stagiaire. Il est principalement actif dans le domaine du contentieux civil et pénal.

Saad Lachenal est titulaire d’un Baccalauréat en droit et d’une Maîtrise en droit économique auprès de l’Université de Genève. Dans le cadre de sa Maîtrise, il a également accompli un semestre à l’Université de Sheffield en Angleterre. Il a ensuite achevé sa formation académique à l’Université de Genève par l’obtention du Certificat de spécialisation en matière d’avocature en juin 2021.

Il a eu l’opportunité de représenter l’équipe suisse à Tokyo dans le cadre du Concours International de Négociation.

Saad Lachenal est également coprésident au sein de Ex Curia International, une revue juridique spécialisée en arbitrage et modes alternatifs de règlement des litiges.

Il pratique en français et en anglais. Il parle arabe et possède de bonnes connaissances d’italien.

Sandra Echandi
Office Manager echandi@pma-avocats.ch

CONTACT